Angel Food Price Comparison to South Carolina Bi-Lo – AFM Blows it away

In these rough economic times, we want to be certain that our food is cost effective and helpful. This is an unsolicited letter from a Host Site Director to friends, family and Angel Food recipients

Dear Host Sites:

These were purchased from the Bi-Lo in Goose Creek, SC, as a comparison to AFM

These were purchased from the Bi-Lo in Goose Creek, SC, as a comparison to AFM

I thought this bit of news might interest all of you. I went to our Bi-Lo in Goose Creek this evening on a mission to find out just how much we are saving our Angel Food customers and I was once again pleasantly surprised. The cost of our menu at Bi-Lo came to a grand total of $75.64. Keep in mind I did not use my Bi-Lo Bonus card and as you know some of the quantities and brands were not an exact match, so I think it might be fair to say that I could have shaved a few dollars in there somewhere. I really don’t know,

Daren Adams' receipt from Bi-Lo in Goose Creek

Daren Adams' receipt from Bi-Lo in Goose Creek

I am just guessing, but I think all in all this is a valuable tool and a great indicator that you can share with people that the value of the dollar saved by purchasing our AFM Signature menu is still as real and valuable as ever. Just thought you would like to know. See attachments for a picture of the food purchased and a copy of the receipt.

Daren Adams
Minister Of Outreach
North Carolina

Leave a Reply

